Current News

Meet ‘Evolve’s’ Savage Goliath – he wants to eat you

Evolve Goliath

2K Games and developer Turtle Rock want you to meet the newest monster in Evolve’s¬†lineup, Goliath. And he is not a friend to humans. At all.

Evolve KrakenThe conceit of the game Evolve is that you and four others are thrown together online. Four players¬†take on the role of monster hunters, while one takes on the role of monster. They then fight to the death! Or to the time limit, but that doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.

The humans work in concert, each taking on a different role. Each class has its own abilities, but they all work in a familiar first-person shooter perspective. The monster, on the other hand, has three stages to progress through, which it reaches by devouring the local fauna. Each stage sees the monster grow in size and power. The humans can still defeat the monster regardless of what stage it is, but the more powerful it becomes, the more difficult it is to bring down.

When the game is released in 2015, there will be 12 human classes to choose from, as well as multiple monsters. So far the only monsters revealed have been the “Kraken,” and “Goliath.”

Take a closer look at the Goliath inaction, and look for Evolve on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on February 10, 2015.




Founder and DBP boss. Ryan likes the Kansas Jayhawks, long walks on the beach, and high fiving unsuspecting people.
No Comments

    Leave a reply